International Yoga Day!

pankaj-kachhadiya: International Yoga Day

Before Thanksgiving, I started practicing yoga, little did I know that I would love it so much. When I enter my vinyasa flow I can feel myself relaxing and enjoying myself. Even though there are moves that are easy to fall out of, yoga is a learning experience.

June 21 is International Yoga Day!!   The Yoga Day Summit | From Ancient Roots to Modern TransformationYou learn about meeting your edge when you fall out of moves. Many of my yoga teachers have told the class several times that falling is cool because you have gone as far as you can go. You have challenged yourself when you go into yoga pose and feel a little wobbly. There is no set date on when you can officially “do” a pose correctly. Then there are moves that you do one day that you don’t feel like doing the next. I must admit some of the moves are tricky. But, there are variations for you to do in those times. There is nothing wrong with doing a variation in order to be comfortable. I do variations all the time in yoga in order to feel more comfortable and stable. You can try and go to your edge, but know that the variation, whether it be a knee, leg, or arm down, is there for you.

Don't forget celebrating 21st june as International Yoga Day...Yoga is truly an amazing practice that I enjoy, as well as many others. I hope that you look into yoga. If you have any questions you can talk to a health care provider or someone who practices yoga. All of the instructors that I have had are amazing and they are willing to answer any questions you have about yoga. International yoga day on June 21

Leave a Reply

