Around Honolulu

After Pearl Harbor I got the chance to wander around Honolulu for a little bit. There I learned about the only royal palace on American soil. Although, I was not able to walk inside the palace and explore, I was able to learn that Queen Liliʻuokalani. She wrote a famous song in the palace known as Aloha ‘Oe.

Another piece of history I was able to see in Honolulu, was a statue of King Kamehameha. This historic king was known for uniting the eight Hawaiian islands and effectively creating Hawaii. The most amazing thing about Hawaii is that it was like being in a different country while being inside the country. The district of Honolulu I was in was the downtown financial district.

Leave a Reply

