Shakespeare Globe

One of my favorite authors of all time is William Shakespeare. Shakespeare was a genius of the written word who is still honored today with many plays and memorials. I remember being in high school and being introduced to Romeo and Juliet, only to not really care for it. But, when I was introduced to Othello, I was hooked. Reading about the most inspirational villain of all time Iago, kept me on my toes.

Once I was done reading Othello in high school, I wanted to read more Shakespeare. So out to the book store I went to get Hamlet, Macbeth, King Lear, and A Midsummers Night Dream. All four of these plays made me smile, laugh, cry, and kept me on the edge of my seat. Of all of Shakespeare’s works, Macbeth is my favorite.

So, when I was in London, I had to take the chance to visit the Shakespeare Globe Theatre. By coincidence they were setting up for a production of Macbeth at the time. None the less they had everything inside from costumes to showing the plays were probably staged back then. The Shakespeare Globe Theater does offer a lot more than meets the eye. If you are ever in London, I recommend going to the Shakespeare Globe for a unforgettable learning experience.

   

 

   

  

 

2 thoughts on “Shakespeare Globe

Leave a Reply

