Universal Studios Part 1: Harry Potter World

you can probably guess, I am a huge fan of Harry Potter. Back in 2011, right before the final movie came out, my family and I went down to Orlando, Florida to Universal Studios. I thought, I was the Harry Potter fan in the family, but my sister (who serves as photographer again) high tailed it the first day to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter.

From the moment we entered the park until we got to Hogwarts castle she did not stop moving. Walking through the Harry Potter section was a dream. This is before the announcement of the opening of the Harry Potter Studios and before I headed off to England. I got to go on the ride in the castle. I will say, go through the castle at least once. Inside they stay true to every little detail that comes with Harry Potter. After that it was time for Butterbeer and lunch in Three Broomsticks. There was a ride around Hagrids hut and a Dragon one too. You were able to walk through Ollivanders shop and see a demonstration. There were shops inside that looked like they just popped out of the movies.

I can’t wait to go back to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter! They have updated it since I have been there. I hope to see what have added some day.

                        

Leave a Reply

