Hiking in the Adirondacks

Embedded image permalinkBack in the early 2000’s my dad took my sister and I hiking in the Adirondacks. My aunt, uncle, and cousin live up that way, so we were able to go camping with them. I am not one to really enjoy hiking. But, this time it was different. There was wildlife that I got to see, like a beaver and a bear cub. I got to eat the freeze dried food that tasted delicious that all you had to do was add water. Sleeping in a lean tube under the stars while sharing stories. The really down part to this was having to go to the bathroom in an outhouse and getting eaten alive by mosquitoes. We went through a couple of bottles of bug repellent while we were up there. Due to bears being up there, we had to hang all of our food up in a tree at night. Luckily, for us we did not encounter any wild life trying to eat our food.

Leave a Reply

