Writing 101 Day 3: Pick a Word from the List and Write about it

Picking a word from a list to write about is not an easy thing. When I first saw the list that contained: treasure, regret, home, love, uncertainty, and secret. It took some time to think about which word to write about. After some thought, I decided to go with uncertainty.

Uncertainty is an uncomfortable position. But certainty is an absurd one.: There are many things that I am unsure about in the future. Will where I end up? Will I be able to make a career out of writing? Will I be able to have a family? Many things about the future that I think to myself on a daily basis are uncertain questions. The future is something that I am uncertain about. All I can do is hope for the best and pray that God guides me.

What will happen to me today? What will happen next week? These are two uncertain questions that drift in and out of my mind. On certain days  I do wonder what will happen at work during the day. I wonder what special things will happen next week. There is so much going on in my life right now, I really do wonder what I will be able to accomplish in the course of one day to one week.

Uncertainty, is something that I feel on a daily basis. There are many things that I wonder to myself if that have a yes and no answer. There are many people who start planning their lives out the moment they turn a certain age. They want everything to happen at certain points in their life. Only to get disappointed when the time comes and the thing they thought would happen didn’t.

2 thoughts on “Writing 101 Day 3: Pick a Word from the List and Write about it

  1. fearlesslynat says:

    I can relate to this. Uncertainty is something that comes naturally with being alive, but sometimes it’s hard to come into terms with it. I do wish I could know if I’ll reach my goals, or marry, or have children someday, but those things will come with time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

