Writing 101 Day 4: A Single Story Image

In New York, a couple weeks ago, I saw the Freedom Tower. Near where the twin towers stood, this tower stands strong. While waiting in line to go inside the 9/11 Memorial, I looked up at this beautiful tower and snapped a photo. Standing strong near the site of the horrific events of 9/11, it stands strong.

The silver windows reflected the bright blue sky and the white clouds. Trees surrounded the tower giving it a feeling of nature. People were kneeling down just to get the tower in full shot. At the top stood an antenna shining. Three sides of triangular shape are is what I see from where I stood. The Freedom tower, just shined from the moment I got there to the moment that I left. This shining and beautiful building serves as a reminder for what had happened on September 11, 2001. But, it stands strong in New York just like America stood after the terrorist attacks happened. Known as both One World Trade Center and The Freedom Tower, this is a tower with a story to go along with it.

2 thoughts on “Writing 101 Day 4: A Single Story Image

  1. Catherine says:

    I have to say–that is a beautiful photo! As much as I drive into NYC, I STILL cannot bring myself to go down to that site. I worked in the WTC many years ago and worked in the downtown area for a long time after. I’m not “over” what happened yet. Too many people I know were viciously murdered that day. I don’t forget–and in the case of what happened. I don’t forgive.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

