Writing 101 Day 9: Reinvent the Letter Format

Queen #Bee. The queen bee can live up to 5 years and is the only bee that lays eggs. She is the busiest in the summer months, when the hive needs to be at its maximum strength, and lays up to 2500 eggs per day. Click here to learn more about the Honey Bee Life Cycle,: Dear Queen Bee,

Today when I was lounging by my pool one of your bees flew and stung me. On my arm now I have a bruise that itches. All I was doing was reading a book after getting out of the pool for some rest and relaxation. I did your best to avoid your bee worker as he flew around. Even flailing my arms and waving my book in his face. Yet, he still managed to get near me and sting. The bruise is going to go down in a couple of days. But, none the less it still hurts and itches.

The pain that I feel on my arm is only temporary, but what your little bee did is wrong. All he or she had to do was leave me alone as I sunbathed. Instead of doing that I had to go inside the house and run some cold water. After that I took out a credit card in an attempt to get the stinger out, as well as some of the venom. That failed miserably and the sting area is now worse than ever.

All I wanted was some peace and quiet with no annoying bees. But, no, your tiny little worker bee had to sting me. Luckily for me, he is now dead on the exact same area on the deck where I was stung. So, I hope you send a message to your other bees, don’t sting humans or they will die.

Sincerely,

Your Bee Died because it Stung a Person

One thought on “Writing 101 Day 9: Reinvent the Letter Format

Leave a Reply

