Writing 101 Day 17: Mine Your Own Material

When I go through Facebook there are many things that catch my eye. On one side there is what is trending that reflects what is in the news. Right in the middle there are the posts people who I follow. There are many things on Facebook that catch my eye from the moment I log in. The one things that have caught my eye the most lately are the TimeHop posts. These post come up and they show how far apart things have been. One of them came up and reminded me of making a friend from college who I have not seen since she moved to Texas. Another one brought back memories of visiting Costa Rica. All of these posts bring back the memories that happened on a particular day a certain amount of years ago. While viewing these, I am able to realize how far I have come and what I have accomplished. I know that in the future there is much that I hope to accomplish. I see the memories from the past knowing that there are many more to come in the future. Looking through Facebook from time to time does bring back memories from the past.

Leave a Reply

