Writing 101 Day 18: Map Your Muse

Where to go

Where do I go

For inspiration?

What do I need

In a place for

inspiration?

I look around my house

Thumbing through photos

clicking through photos on Facebook

And Twitter

None the less

The place that inspires me the most

Is London

The city I was in

for only ten days

I hope to visit

Again one day

The London eye

With Big Ben chiming

In the background

With the Tower of London

To explore

London and Tower Bridge

Are a must to walk across

Seeing the changing of the guards

At Buckingham Palace

Is quite a seen

London is the place

That serves as my muse

The city in England

Where so much has happened

And so much still

Happens today.

2 thoughts on “Writing 101 Day 18: Map Your Muse

  1. rachelloon says:

    Trust me, my friend–these thoughts can only come from someone who doesn’t have to live there. My brother’s girlfriend is now renting a small, 2-bedroomed apartment there for the equivalent of $2700 a month. Madness! Still, the V&A is another Eden, so I suppose it all evens out πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

