Writing 101 Day 20: The Future

I have decided to forego day nineteen since I am not ready to do any shared blog posts. But, day twenty’s assignment comes with a big question on my mind; what does the future hold? The future is something that I am constantly thinking about on a daily basis. Although, I do not dwell on what is going to happen with in the next year. I do wonder where I am going to end up. Will I have a successful career as a writer/author? Will I be working in marketing/public relations? Will I have a family one day? What does the future hold for me is a question that I constantly ask myself. Many people say they see a bright future coming my way. But, when does it start? How do I get there? How do I become successful in the future? When it comes down to talking about the future, I am not focused on flying cars and life on Mars. I am thinking about what is going to happen in my own. I have several friends that are living their lives to their fullest having fulfilled their dreams. None the less, I do wonder what is going to happen in my own and where I will end up.

3 thoughts on “Writing 101 Day 20: The Future

  1. Juli Hoffman says:

    Hmm… I’d say your future is starting TODAY! And your novel starts one sentence at a time. You’re always moving forward. You’re always growing as a person. There’s no such place as “All Done!” It’s the convoluted journey that counts. Take care and a happy journey towards your future! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

