2016 Reading Challenge

In a couple post ago I announced that I would be participating in a reading challenge. I have decided on all of the books tonight and here they are:

  • Pre 1500- Beowulf by Anonymous
  • 1500-1599- The Faerie Queen by Edmund Spencer
  • 1600-1699- Doctor Faustus by Christopher Marlowe
  • 1700-1799- The Federalist Papers by Alexander Hamilton, John Jay, and James Madison
  • 1800-1899- Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy
  • 1900-1919- Night and Day by Virginia Woolf
  • 1920-1939- This Side of Paradise byF. Scott Fitzgerald
  • 1940-1959- The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger
  • 1960-1979- The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath
  • 1980-1999- It by Stephen King
  • 2000-Present- The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling
  • The Future- The Circle- David Eggers

Many of these are books that I have already read and I have been anxious to read them again. Some are new books that I have been wanting o read for a while. Here is the link for the reading challenge if you are interested: https://samannelizabeth.wordpress.com/challenges/2016-when-are-you-reading-challenge/ I look forward to updating you as I read each book this year!

Leave a Reply

