Holy Thursday

HOLY THURSDAY (MAUNDY THURSDAY) : JESUS' AGONY IN THE GARDEN ~~ Click on the pic to access a short history of Holy Thursday (Maundy Thursday) as I have posted it in my growing collection of "Observances : Holy Week" pics in my Facebook Photo Albums. Please "Friend" me or "Follow" me while you're there.:

Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.- John 14:6

 Yesterday was Holy Thursday. On that day we remember Christ in His final hours. He broke the bread with his disciples before he informed them that He was going be betrayed and die. As this time approached He was nervous and an angel comforted Him. He was then arrested and taken away where the events would lead up to His death upon the cross. On Holy Thursday we remember why He did not fight back. He went to die on the cross for us, on Holy Thursday we remember.

2 thoughts on “Holy Thursday

Leave a Reply

