Read It Wednesday: The Chronicles of Narnia

For my last Read-It Wednesday, I chose to do the classic book series The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis. In this seven part series we follow the adventures of many characters in the mystical land of Narnia. The most famous of these books is the second one, The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe following the four Pevensie children on their first adventure fighting the White Witch and partnering with a fawn named Mr. Tummus and two beavers. However, the most respected character in this far off land is a mysterious lion named Aslan. He comes and goes as he pleases bringing magic, life, and justice to Narnia when they need it most to those who believe in him.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s