October Musings

IMG_6691.JPGOctober is my most favorite month of the year. Fall is my favorite season and Halloween is my favorite holiday, so I can never get enough of October. Today, I made an apple pie for the first time from scratch, crust and all with help from pinterest. Pumpkins are all over for decorations. Pumpkin is my favorite flavoring, I take it all year round ask anyone who knows me. But, the month of October will soon be gone.

IMG_6840.JPGThe festivities that come with October are celebrate all over. Not only do we celebrate Halloween at the very end of the month, but we enjoy corn mazes, apple picking and bonfires. Yes, some of these things do start in September and go into November, but it seems October is the month that starts it all. The fairs are already in full swing, as they start in September and by the time October rolls around there are more subtle amusements, before the holiday season hits.

IMG_6823.JPGOctober, for me, means the calm before the storm. It is the month when the leaves start to fully change. A time to slow down before the hectic holidays come. October is the month where you can wear sandals and sweatshirts at the same time. There is nothing more enjoyable to me than the month of October all over.

Leave a comment