Three Quotes Challenge

This pin is more as a reminder to myself than anything else.  I've learned a little about Churchill, and have always meant to read and learn more. What I know really makes me want to learn more, but I keep reading other things. Maybe on vacation, when I actually take one...I was recently invited to do a 3 Quotes Challenge by Fimnora Westcaw. It was very difficult picking out three quotes as many quotes over the years have inspired me. But, I finally came down to just three quotes that have stuck with me from the moment they taught me a lesson. Here they are:

“You have enemies? Good that means you’ve stood up for something, sometime in your life.”-Winston Churchill

J.K. Rowling Shuts Down Homophobic Tweeter... My respect for her is endless“Is ‘fat’ really the worst thing a human being can be? Is ‘fat’ worse than ‘vindictive’, ‘jealous’, ‘shallow’, ‘vain’, ‘boring’ or ‘cruel’? Not to me.”- J.K. Rowling

Audrey Hepburn in Sabrina - 1954“As you get older, remember you have another hand: the first is to help yourself, the second is to help others.”- Audrey Hepburn

Here you have it the three quotes that have a profound impact on me. Off to nominate my three fellow bloggers now!

Here they are: chowkimwan.wordpress.com, lifepostbrainhemorrhage.wordpress.com, and lespetitspasdejuls.wordpress.com

The rules of the road:

I – Post your favorite quotes or your own quotes for three (3) posts in a row.

II – Thank the person who nominated you.

III – Pass it on to three (3) other bloggers per quote, each time you post them.

IIIb – Or pass it to nine (9) bloggers if you choose to post all the quotes together, in the same post.

Now off to do my three posts about the individual quotes.

5 thoughts on “Three Quotes Challenge

Leave a Reply

